The art historians Charlotte Gaitzsch and Franziska Storch (former member of SALOON Berlin) founded the SALOON Hamburg in 2017.

 

The SALOON is an international network for women active in the art scenes of Berlin, Hamburg, Paris and Vienna. The members work as curators, artists or journalists, as well as in galleries, museums or universities. The SALOON considers itself a non-profit network for females of the local art scene with the objectives of creating new art-projects, organizing exhibitions, enabling members to exchange experiences and knowledge as well as other art-related collaborations.

Independent curator and writer Tina Sauerlaender (Director & Head Curator of peer to space) founded the SALOON Berlin in summer 2012. She runs the network together with the artists Ornella Fieres () and Julia Herfurth.

 

In 2017 the SALOON was expanded to Vienna and Paris . Since January 2018 Franziska Storch and Charlotte Gaitzsch establish the network in Hamburg. Furthermore they work as independent curators, writers and art mediators, specialized in contemporary art. If you are looking for professional support to realize your ideas concerning visual arts, do not hesitate to contact us. We may be able to acquaint you with valuable contacts.

 

If you are interested in joining the network, please send a short letter of interest and your curriculum vitae to:

saloon-hamburg@outlook.de

 

Franziska & Charlotte

THE FOUNDERS

The art historian, art mediator and project manager Charlotte Gaitzsch lives and works in Hamburg. In 2017 she organized the salondergegenwart, an annual exhibition event, together with the Hamburg collectors Margarita and Christian Holle.

Photo: © Janine Meyer

Franziska Storch lives and works in Berlin and Hamburg as a freelance art mediator and curator. In 2016 she received her doctorate from Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin on  Grauzonen. Facetten einer (Un)farbe im Oeuvre von Richard Artschwager  ("Grey Areas. Facets of a (Un)Colour in the Oeuvre of Richard Artschwager"). 


THE MEMBERS

Angela Anzi (Artist, Mixed Media, www.angelaanzi.allyou.net)    

Monika Baum (Curator, altonale / Director Visual Arts, www.altonale.de )

Sonja Baer (Art historian, www.artinfivesenses.com/category/painting/)

Marie Becker (Galerist, 14a, www.14a14a.com)

Melike Bilir (GaleristMelike Bilir Gallery, www.melikebilir.com/de/)

Josephin Böttger ( Artist, Video,  www.josephinboettger.com)

Dr. Kerstin Bruchhäuser (Artist (textile), www.kerstinbruchhaeuser.com)

Isabel Deimel (Director, Affordable Art Fair Hamburg, www.affordableartfair.de)

Sarah Donderer (Trainee, Deichtorhallen Hamburg, www.deichtorhallen.de)

Inga Dreesen (Freelance art Historian and Art Mediator)

Antje Egizzi (Artist, Founder of Kunstpol, www.kunstpol.de)

Astrid Ehlers (Artist, Drawing, www.gamma-cas.de)

Carla Erdmann (Photo Journalist, Writer about Photography, Editor Leica Fotografie International (LFI) & LFI online as well as curator) 

Antje Flotho (Artist, Thread Drawings, www.antjeflotho.de)     

Laura Franzmann (Artist, Sculptor, www.laurafranzmann.com)

Bettina Freimann (Curator / PR, Âme Nue, www.ame-nue.com)

Marejke Fries (Event Organisation, Förderkreis Deichtorhallen Hamburg e.V., www.deichtorhallen.de)

Rahel Gorten (Founder, leikela Fine Art Online, www.leikela.net)

Tanja Hehmann (Artist, Painting, www.tanjahehmann.de)

Carolyn Heinz (Galerist, Carolyn Heinz Gallery, www.carolynheinz.de)

Gabriele Himmelmann (Art Historian & Art Mediator)

Linda Hollkott (Artist, Installations, www.linda-hollkott.com)

Angela Holzhauer (Galerist, galerie holzhauer hamburg, www.holzhauerhamburg.de)

Gesa-Thorid Huget (Head of Fundraising and Sponsoring, Hamburger Kunsthalle, www.hamburger-kunsthalle.de)

Isabell Kamp (Artist, Ceramics, www.isabellkamp.de)

Bettina Klein (Cultural Strategy Consultant/Middle East, Sfeir-Semler Gallery, www.sfeir-semler.com)

Anik Lazar (Artist, Painting and Sculpture, www.aniklazar.de)

Sabrina Lemcke (Managing Director, Gallery and Publishing House St. Gertrude, www.st-gertrude.de)

Petra Kilian (Artist, Textiles, www.petrakilian.com)

Anne Simone Krüger (Gallery Manager, Gudberg Nerger Gallery, www.annesimonekrueger.de)

Laura Link (Artist, Painting, www.lauralink.de)    

Stefanie Lüdeking (Managing Director, Bucerius Kunst Club, www.buceriuskunstforum.de)

Svenja Maaß (Artist, Painting, www.svenjamaass.de)

Maike Maclachlan (Art Teacher, Kurt Tucholsky school)

Isa Maschewski (Artistic and Managing Director, Kunstverein Jesteburg, www.kunsthaus-jesteburg.de)

Chantal Maquet (Artist, Painting, www.chantal-maquet.com)

Julia Metropolit (Artist, Sculpture, www.juliametropolit.net)

Barbara-Kathrin Möbius (Artist, Drawing and Painting, www.bkmöbius.de)

Penny Monogiou (Artist, Painting, www.pennymonogiou.com)

Bianca Müllner (Artist, Painting, www.biancamuellner.de)

Franziska Opel (Artist, Installations, www.franziskaopel.de)

Justine Otto (Artist, Painting, www.justineotto.de, and Curator, www.polarraum.de)

Dr. Nanna Preußners (Galerist, Nanna Preußners gallery, www.nannapreussners.de)

Catharina Rahlff-Mackeprang (Gallery Director, Produzentengalerie, www.produzentengalerie.com)

Dr. Kathrin Reeckman (Gallery Director, Stern-Wywiol Galerie, www.stern-wywiol-galerie.de)

Lavinia Rosen (Galerist, Kunstvoll Gallery, www.kunstvoll-gallery.com)

Nadine Schrecken (Freelance Art Historian & Art Mediator)

Wiebke Schwarzhans (Artist / PhD Candidate of  HFBK Hamburg, Artistic Research, www.wiebkeschwarzhans.de )

Laura Sigrüner (Artist, Sculptor)

Annika Sprünker (Book and Art Dealer at Felix Jud, and Art Mediatior, Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe, www.felix-jud.de,  www.mkg-hamburg.de)

Anna Tautfest (Artist, Photography, www.aesthetikendesvirtuellen.de/en/members/anna-tautfest)

Lisa Thumm (Art Historian, PhD Candidate, University of Hamburg)

Janina Trienekens (Artist, Sculptor, www.realraum.net)

Nina Venus (Artist, Painting, www.ninavenus.de, Curator, e.g. OFF-Triennale 2018, www.off-triennale.de)

Alexandra Waligorski (Art Historian, Cultural Scientist and Islamic Scholar, Freelance Curator)

Wybke Wiechell (Leiterin Bildung und Vermittlung, Hamburger Kunsthalle, www.hamburger-kunsthalle.de)

Rena Wiekhorst (Art historian, art education, project manager, membership support, Freunde der Kunsthalle e.V., Hamburg, www.freunde-der-kunsthalle.de)



SALOON BERLIN © 2012–2018